Skip to content
Freephone 0800 440 2281

Safeguarding

The College has a pastoral support service for all students. We operate every day Monday to Friday, from 9am - 4.30pm in college term times. If you would like to book an appointment click below.

Click here for an appointment

 

Safeguarding Lead

Bev Jackson is the colleges designated safeguarding lead. You can contact her if you wish to know more information about the service or for any urgent referrals.

Meet the Support Team

Bev Jackson
Designated Safeguarding Lead & Head of Student Services
Call: 07962 609734
Email: b.jackson@hlnsc.ac.uk

Carl Morris
Head of Ludlow and North Shropshire College
Ext 243, 01584 87284

Bronwen Bay
Head of Walford Campus
Email: b.bray@hlnsc.ac.uk
Sharon Cooper
Curriculum Team Lead – Oswestry
Email: s.cooper@hlnsc.ac.uk
Anna Magee
Curriculum Team Lead – Walford, County Training & Academic Studies
Email: anna.magee@hlnsc.ac.uk 
Vickie Burrows
Pastoral Learning Mentor
Email: v.burrows@hlnsc.ac.uk
 

Ben Holroyd
Pastoral Learning Mentor
Email: holroydb@hlnsc.ac.uk


Julie Westcott
EHCP & Learning Support Co-ordinator
Email: j.westcott@hlnsc.ac.uk


Mel Wornell (Walford Campus)
Accommodation Welfare Manager & Safeguarding Officer
Email: m.wornell@hlnsc.ac.uk

Jackie Glover (Walford Campus)
Pastoral Learning Mentor
Email: j.glover@hlnsc.ac.uk